Posted in Day Story

When Laziness Strikes

When laziness strikes and you’re overwhelmed not by work but by your thoughts.

This is my life at the moment.

I don’t know why?

I don’t know what to do?

Or maybe I just don’t have enough courage or willpower to do it?

This post seems to be the rambli9ngs of my mind. It’s a textual doodle.

I have been thinking about weight loss. Losing weight? Tough? Yes.

I tried to go for walks and jogs for like a week. No results? Pain in legs? Stopped!

Achievement = More weight. 😦

My lifestyle drastically changed after marriage. To eating nothing I was binge eating. I had been to the extremes. I was skinny, slim but had no energy and was immune to flu’s and viral infections. I want that body back again but in a healthy way, Moreover, I just can’t curb the hunger now. No matter how much I tried. And I tried this diligently.

Now I eat, I do the household chores and go for walks but still gaining weight. I blamed the medicines , the hormones but not fitting into my favourite clothes and the yucky feeling that I have 24/7 is no longer settling for a sec now. I badly want to lose weight in a healthy way. I started workout. Poof! Can’t do it for 30 mins. I started small. Managed to coax myself to start and DID start. But pain and no result just increased the weight and yucky feeling and now after numerous and uncountable times once again the journey stopped. Came to a halt.

This has given rise to so many other things. I just don’t want to do anything. Getting lazier day by day. Can’t bring myself to do anything. Even reading a book seems such an exhausting task. I will stand in front of mirror and just curse all the bulging fat and then fall back on bed.

I know all this will vanish once I am consistent in weight-loss journey and will shed some pounds. But when will I stick to one workout and actually lose weight and feel good, is some thing I have no clue about!!!

Have you ever been in such a situation? What did you do? How did you just found the right workout? Share you tips and tricks. They might help!

Leave a Reply

